Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Curriculum
Our Community
Parents Zone
Our Class
Capacity & School Hours


Present Roll 226

Planning Capacity 276


Parents should note that the working capacity of the school may vary dependent upon the number of pupils at each stage and the way in which classes are organised.


The school covers stages Primary 1-7 and caters for both boys and girls.


Children normally start school between the ages of 4 1/2 and 5 1/2 and complete 7 years of primary education when they then transfer to secondary school.

St Denis' Primary School is part of theSt Mungo's Learning Community. This also includes St Mungo's Secondary School, St Anne's Primary School, Sacred Heart Primary School, St Michael's Primary School, St Thomas' Primary School and Cardinal Winning Secondary School.


Our School Day


Open 09.00

Interval 10.30 - 10.45  15 Minute Interval

Lunch     12.15 - 13.00  45 Minute Lunch Break

Close     15.00


All pupils from P1 to P7 dismiss at 15.00 hours